NASS Insider

January 24, 2023

On Your List for 2023: Nominate an Exceptional Colleague

What’s on your list for 2023? Is there an outstanding colleague that you'd like to recognize? Take a moment and Nominate them for one of NASS’ four Recognition Awards:
NASS Recognition Awards Winners
Leon Wiltse Award Winner Virginie Lafage, PhD; Henry Farfan Award Winner John A. Hipp, PhD; David Selby Award Winner Jamie Baisden, MD, FACS, FAANS; Spine Advocacy Award Winner R. Dale Blasier, MD, FRCS(C), MBA at the NASS 2022 Annual Meeting Recognition Awards Presentation on Thursday, October 13, 2022 in Chicago, IL

2023 Award Categories:

  • David Selby Award: To recognize contributions to the art and science of spinal disorder management through service to NASS but has not been elected NASS President.
  • Henry Farfan Award: To recognize outstanding contributions in spine related basic science research.
  • Leon Wiltse Award:To recognize excellence in leadership and/or clinical research in spine care.
  • Spine Advocacy Award: To recognize members of the North American Spine Society who have made exceptional contributions to the federal advocacy efforts on behalf of patients and members of the society.
To nominate a worthy colleague, learn more, see previous winners, and complete the required short submission form and upload a Letter of Recommendation at:

Please Note: Current NASS Board Members are not eligible.

Nominations will be accepted until March 31, 2023.