NASS Insider

November 22, 2022

Call for Nominations Open: NASS 2023 Recognition Awards

Each year North American Spine Society gathers at our Annual Meeting to celebrate the lives and accomplishments of those who have made an impact in the field of spine. If you know of someone who has made or is making a difference, please let us know by nominating them.

To Nominate an Exceptional Colleague for One of NASS’ Recognition Awards, which will be presented at the 38th NASS Annual Meeting, October 18-21, 2023 in Los Angeles, CA please complete the submission form found on the NASS website at:
NASS Recognition Awards Winners
Leon Wiltse Award Winner Virginie Lafage, PhD; Henry Farfan Award Winner John A. Hipp, PhD; David Selby Award Winner Jamie Baisden, MD, FACS, FAANS; Spine Advocacy Award Winner R. Dale Blasier, MD, FRCS(C), MBA at the NASS 2022 Annual Meeting Recognition Awards Presentation on Thursday, October 13, 2022 in Chicago, IL

Categories available for 2023 Awards:

  • David Selby Award: To recognize contributions to the art and science of spinal disorder management through service to NASS but has not been elected NASS President.
  • Henry Farfan Award: To recognize outstanding contributions in spine related basic science research.
  • Leon Wiltse Award:To recognize excellence in leadership and/or clinical research in spine care.
  • Spine Advocacy Award: To recognize members of the North American Spine Society who have made exceptional contributions to the federal advocacy efforts on behalf of patients and members of the society.
Please Note: Current Board Members are not eligible to receive Recognition Awards. Nominations will be accepted until March 31, 2023. If you have more than one Letter of Recommendation, please email it to the NASS office.