NASS Insider

December 06, 2022

Did your Colleague make an impact in the field of spine?

Did your colleague make an impact in the field of spine? Nominate them for one of NASS' Recognition Awards. Recognition Awards will be presented at the 38th NASS Annual Meeting, October 18-21, 2023 in Los Angeles, CA.

There are 4 awards available to choose from:
  • David Selby Award: To recognize contributions to the art and science of spinal disorder management through service to NASS but has not been elected NASS President.
  • Henry Farfan Award: To recognize outstanding contributions in spine related basic science research.
  • Leon Wiltse Award:To recognize excellence in leadership and/or clinical research in spine care.
  • Spine Advocacy Award: To recognize members of the North American Spine Society who have made exceptional contributions to the federal advocacy efforts on behalf of patients and members of the society.
To nominate an exceptional colleague, complete a short submission form & upload a letter of recommendation found on NASS website at:

Nominations will be accepted until March 31, 2023.