NASS Insider

March 21, 2023

Final Days to Nominate an Exceptional Colleague for NASS Recognition Awards

Is there an outstanding colleague that you'd like to recognize? Take a moment and Nominate them for one of NASS’ four Recognition Awards:

2023 Award Categories:

David Selby Award: To recognize contributions to the art and science of spinal disorder management through service to NASS but has not been elected NASS President.

Henry Farfan Award: To recognize outstanding contributions in spine related basic science research.

Leon Wiltse Award: To recognize excellence in leadership and/or clinical research in spine care.

Spine Advocacy Award: To recognize members of the North American Spine Society who have made exceptional contributions to the federal advocacy efforts on behalf of patients and members of the society.

To nominate a worthy colleague, learn more, see previous winners, and complete the required short submission form and upload a Letter of Recommendation at:

Please Note: Current NASS Board Members are not eligible.

Nominations will be accepted until March 31, 2023.