Recognition Awards

Rec Awards
2024 Nominations Now Open

2024 Recognition Awards

Nominate an Exceptional Colleague

  • Winners will be notified by Mid-Summer 2024 and announced at the NASS 2024 Annual Meeting.
  • Current NASS Board Members are not eligible.
  • View the current list of NASS Board Members here.

Types of Awards

NASS has five awards available to recognize unique and outstanding contributions to the field of spine. Three of the awards were named for founding members of NASS who not only made outstanding contributions to the field of spinal disorder management, but also played key roles in the early success of NASS. In 2015 NASS added two awards: Spine Advocacy and Past President (Candidate must be 2 years removed from Presidency/Awarded every three years)

Recognition Award Recipients